Millu Ramirez, CFP®

As a multiracial immigrant, and the first in my family to graduate from college, I experienced an uphill battle to reach the "American dream."

I am eternally grateful for the wise lessons I learned from my Chinese father: to live below my means and save for rainy days. The year I graduated, I married my college sweetheart and purchased our first home while still in our early twenties. Building wealth became our motto; after all, we had to make our parents proud, a well-known Latinx tradition. 

When my father passed away, my mother was suddenly left to manage the estate. My mom was so overwhelmed, so I stepped in and started sorting out the puzzle. The more I learned, the more fascinated and enamored I became with the process of guiding my mother, a 69-year old widow. I witnessed her "aha" moment when she gained confidence in making the right financial decisions. Since then I became passionate about helping women experiencing transitional life events get on track to build wealth and enjoy the lifestyle they desire and deserve. 

As a wife and a mother of three, including an autistic boy, I understand what it takes to balance a family with a demanding career. When Adrian, my special boy, was diagnosed, I became a full-time caregiver for my children. My resilience, perseverance, and desire to help other families plan for their financial future pushed me to become a financial advisor and pursued the coveted CFP® professional designation. 

I've witnessed first-hand the factors impacting a woman's financial well-being. Women outlive men, (my grandma died at 100), motherhood often leads to career interruptions (a nine-year break for me) and women face a large gender-based earning gap (when I reentered the workforce, I made less than I did my first year out of college). 

It's my own life experiences, diverse background, and business acumen that fuel my mission to put more money in the hands of women of color. Together with my husband Gerardo, I have raised three children in Woodland Hills, California. As a family, we enjoy traveling, hiking, and trying new outdoor activities. I am a devoted yogi, love to cook and bake with daughter Mel, and play with Brownie, my 13-year old furry friend. 

To your success!