Wealth Advisor

Lee la biografía de Millú en español.

As a multiracial immigrant and the first in my family to graduate from college, I experienced an uphill battle to reach the “American Dream.” My parents understood that sending me away to California for a higher education would be invaluable.

I am eternally grateful for the wise lessons my Chinese father taught me: “to live below my means and save for rainy days.” My graduation marked a new beginning as I married my college sweetheart and we purchased our first home while still in our early twenties. Building wealth became our motto; after all, we had to make our parents proud, a well-known Latinx tradition.

When my father passed away, my mother was suddenly left to manage their estate. My mom was overwhelmed; therefore I stepped in and started sorting out the puzzle. While guiding my mother, a 69-year old widow, through the process of financial planning, I became enamored. I witnessed her “aha” moment when she gained confidence in making the right financial decisions. Since then I am passionate about helping women who are experiencing transitional life events to get on track to build wealth and enjoy the lifestyle they deserve.

Millú Ramirez and family

As a wife and a mother of three, including an autistic boy, I understand what it takes to balance a family with a demanding career. When Adrian was diagnosed, I became a full-time caregiver for my children. My mother’s financial crisis helped me decide to reenter the workforce. My desire to help families plan for their financial future pushed me to become a financial advisor. Later on, in order to provide fiduciary advice, I pursued the coveted Certified Financial PlannerTM professional designation.

I've witnessed first-hand the factors impacting a woman's financial well-being. Women outlive men (my grandma died at 100); motherhood often leads to career interruptions (my nine-year career break); and women face a gender pay gap (my salary after re-entering the workforce was less than I earned in my first job).

My life experiences, diverse background, and business acumen fuel my mission to put more money in the hands of women of color. Together with my husband Gerardo, I have raised three children in Woodland Hills, California. As a family, we enjoy traveling, hiking, and trying new outdoor activities. I am a devoted yogi, love to cook and bake with daughter Mel, and play with Brownie, my 13-year old furry friend.

To your success!